Oh Sunday…

9 Oct

I have come to realize that I tend to get Sunday blues. Usually, on a Sunday, around 4PM I feel down, anxious, nervous and dreading the upcoming week. By the time 8PM rolls around I am ok and submit to the inevitanle – next week is starting, whether I like it or not.

Lately I have been having cases of Sunday blue more acutely. When reflecting, I realize that it is because of various factors:

~ my new teaching job at Little Ferry. I am glad that I got out of Carrier, but still my new job is bringing me anxiety. Solution – give it time.

~ a leak in the ceiling. When hurricane Irene hit Jersey, the ceiling in my bedroom have developed a leak. A big leak. I have been going back and forth with the association but with no result. They have promised to fix it but with no defenite dates. THAT is what driving me crazy. Ambiguity.

~ desire to move up to North Jersey, rent an apartment, sell the condo, and quit dealing with our HOA once, and for all.

~ dry skin on my face! All of a sudden. I believe it’s stress-related.

I feel like I should relax and do my best. Always do my best. This way I am never disappointed.

Leave a Reply

