July is here :)

1 Jul

Today is July 1st. School is over, grades are in, classroom is clean and the keys are passed on to administration. See you in September! I have to say, my school in Basking Ridge, New Jersey is quite phenomenal… They have an open-minded, cutting edge, creative approach to education. We can sign out iPads for the kids any time. We can and are encouraged to use as much technology as possible. Amazing.

School is out and now I find myself looking for things to do. My goal is to really made these summer days count. Summer is the time that we yearn for and look forward to all year… So, I have plans, great plans… I plan to visit a few museums in New York city, go kayaking, have a picnic for July 4th, ride my bike, hike Watchung Reservation and Great Swamp, blog more, exercise, write in my journal, continue learning with Great Courses, make connections, venture out with my camera and snap pictures; feng shui my house by throwing even more stuff out and perform space clearing, and, of course, the biggest one of all – read books. Fiction, summer novels, mysteries, memoirs… 

PS: I have been off since last Thursday and really have been plugging away at doing stuff I usually don’t have time to do: exercise, read and finished the book, studying for my upcoming GRE’s, decluttered (big time!), meditated, wrote in my journal, swam in the pool, spent some quality time with hubby, called friends, etc.

I plan to continue in a similar manner and update my progress here. Here is to a wonderful, productive yet relaxing summer!

What do you do to make these precious summer days count? 

Image

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

