A rainy day is a beautiful day

1 Aug
A rainy day is a beautiful day

A rainy day is a beautiful day

I used to hate rain when I was little. As I grew older, I made piece with it. Yes, I still think it is unpleasant, and wet, and cold when it gets behind your collar. Or in your shoes. Or into your pocketbook.

I think rainy days pose some amazing benefits to our lifestyle: curling up with an exceptional book, treating yourself to a few episodes of your favorite series, writing in your diary (or blog), cleaning until your house sparkles, sitting in a cafe and watching passerbys.

Personally, in addition to all of the above, I love the sense of peaceful melancholy that the rain brings. It’s almost like having permission to be sad for a while, without the completely depressive side to it. Go ahead, be sad… Get it out of the way, so we can move on to a better mood. With rain, there is that clandestine perception that after the rain, there always be sun.

I’d like to know, what are your perceptions of rain? Do you like it, hate it, could care less? What are the feelings you experience when it starts raining?

Leave a Reply

