Hello, lovely fall

14 Sep

Whenever people ask me what my favorite season is, I usually reply that it’s fall.

There are so many things that are beautiful about fall.The crispness of the air, the sounds of birds in the morning, the color of turning leaves, the coziness of fall evenings, the feeling of new beginnings, the softness of fall clothing. Needless to say, I just love fall…

School has officially started last week – my full time in a public school and my part time at the university. Although the week included some very minor difficulties, in general it was an amazing week. I was so busy yet made time for myself- read, meditated, went to So Shim Sa, went to the gym, wrote, and went for a few jogs around the neighborhood.

Waking up at 4AM every day has been amazing. I am planning to continue although my husband thinks I am insane to be up at such hour. As I shared this with my good friend this week, I feel such vitality, playfulness, extraordinary motivation, fearlessness, and gratitude. I exercise every morning by alternating strength workouts with jogging, I strategize and plan my day. I read and write. I listen to lectures and motivational CDs from Success magazine. By 6 o’clock, I have accomplished more things than some people do in half a day.

During my early morning routines, I have made the following, very honest, observations:

1. Time is valuable and I hate wasting it.

2. When my husband streams endless episodes of some show, it drives me insane.

3. I tend to look down on people that are a) unmotivated, b) lead an unhealthy life style, c) chronic complainers, and d) “I can’t do that”-ers. Oh and e) ungrateful.

4. I get tired sometime by 6pm…

5. I do not miss being on Facebook. In fact, I am proud that I don’t have a FB account.

6. I am a sucker for motivational readings and audio. Especially from Success magazine.

7. My writing is terrible but it doesn’t bother me. I am here to reflect not get a Pulitzer prize.

8. As this new person has emerged, my friends started looking at my newly found levels of motivation and energy with awe, and a little bit of concern. I wonder why…

9. I cannot help feeling a sense of pride.

10. After recording how I am feeling after I started waking up super early, I have observed that I feel: accomplished, vital, refreshed, productive, creative, grateful, fulfilled, strong, and uplifted.

Thank you for reading. Please send positive energy so I could continue my quest to being super-motivated.

d5ee6a608035141727034340502d29eb

Leave a Reply

