Proud to Be Me

22 Sep

It is Saturday night, not even 9pm. I am in the bedroom, reflecting on the week and the weekend.

Albeit very busy, the past week has been amazing. I felt accomplished, fulfilled, sought after, needed, and valued. I felt an expert. I felt that I was in the flow.

I have spent my time exercising, learning new things, making a difference, celebrating my hubby’s promotion, reflecting, spending time with friends, listening to motivational cd’s from Success Magazine, and being still. I have also stuck to my 4am routine and have never felt better… Today, however, I slept in until 8am. I felt my body needed that rest so I have turned over and continued watching the insides of my eye lids for a little while longer. I have also spent some time reading my book.

When I look back and see how much I have accomplished for the past week, I feel proud. Proud for being motivated to live my best life. Proud to spend my time on things that matters the most for me. Proud for appreciating myself for who I am. Proud to at least try to connect to my higher self and live in accordance with my highest life values. Proud to have ambitious goals and work slowly and meticulously towards them. Proud to be practicing self love and self care, every day.

20130921-205911.jpg

A and I went to Make Fair today and completely geekier out on all things technology, innovation, and design.

One Response to “Proud to Be Me”

  1. military pay chart 2014 June 5, 2014 at 12:31 am #

    Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular post!
    It’s the little changes that will make the most important
    changes. Many thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

