It’s Friday, Friday!

11 Oct

This has been one great week. Productive, resourceful, creative, and very busy.

 

Apart from working, I have also made time for things that I love to do. Monday I taught at Seton Hall. Tuesday I went to a lecture at Seton Hall that talked about Darfur refugees and their struggles. Wednesday I ran errands (shoemaker, library, store) and then watched a deep, moving film called “Karen Cries on the Bus”. On Thursday I went to So Shim Sa Temple for my weekly prayer/meditation practice. And today, I left after the bell, came home, and had a long call with a good friend. In addition to all those activities, I had woken up at 4 am, went to the gym twice, for a walk twice, read my book and wrote in my diary. I practiced acceptance when challenged arose and mindfulness when my mind was heavy with thoughts.

I love Octobers… So, the following things are in order this weekend:

1. Go hiking, and enjoy the foliage.

2. Read my book some more.

3. Call my mom and dad in Russia.

4. Spend some time with my friends on Saturday for Octoberfest celebration.

5. Do the laundry and plan outfits for the coming week.

6. Learn something.

7. Be grateful.

8. Spend quality time with A.

9. Clean the house ๐Ÿ™‚

10. Decorate for Halloween!! Maybe get a pumpkin or two ๐Ÿ™‚

Fresh Ideas for Pumpkin Decorating...these are toooo cute!! I love fall!

2 Responses to “It’s Friday, Friday!”

  1. terraburrah October 12, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

    Those pumpkins gave me a smile, thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

