Epiphany by Elise Ballard

22 Oct

Epiphany – have you had any? And if yes, if love to hear about them! Love and light.

Nana Adventures

Epiphany by Elise Ballard

Ever wonder what an “Aha!” moment sounds like? Ask Elise Ballard – she’s heard a bunch of them. After experiencing an ephiphany of her own, Ballard set out on a mission to document the ephinanies of others. From celebrities to spiritual gurus to average joes and quiet heroes, the subjects of Ballard’s book paint an awe-inspiring picture of human insight, courage, and resilience.

I myself have always been fascinated how people get involved in certain careers, lifestyles, and pursuits. Did someone really wake up one day and suddenly say “Hey, I think I’m going to become a plastic injection molding manufacturer” or “You know, I think I’d like to dedicate my life to the study of gravestones” (which apparently is a thing)? And then I turn it back around onto me. How did I go from the lead glockenspiel player in my high school’s marching band to the…

View original post 1,141 more words

Leave a Reply

