Image

That drive from the airport

2 Jan

That drive from the airport

I have just put my dad on the plane back to Russia. He was visiting for the holidays and we had an amazing time, for which I am so grateful.

I hate any kind of goodbyes. Every time I have to say goodbye, I cry. And that drive back home from the airport is the WORST! After I dropped dad off and he started his way through security checkpoint, I was crying my eyes out. I cried all the way down to Jersey, played music, and thought about how much I will miss him. Even now, I keep looking at the clock, thinking “His plane has not taken off yet, not yet.” His plane was scheduled to take off at 7:05 and it’s 7:02 now. It breaks my heart every time…

Leave a Reply

