On karma…

13 Feb

For a long time I have been a believer of Karma, the universal law of “what you put out there, will come back” or ” what you reap is what you sow”.

This concept of karma has also been helpful with: decisions I make daily, and how I react to things.

I have had many opportunities to not scan my membership card at a yoga place thus saving myself a class, or saying that yes, that was my idea when praised for it at work, although it could have been my colleague who came up with it. But every time I observe an opportunity like that, I hear my inner voice whisper “Psst… Bad karma…” And although my yoga instructor is busy, I make sure I scan my card and pay for that class… Or say “My colleague and I collaborated on that idea”. The feeling of relief then washes over me.

What about you? Have observed karma in action? How do you manage to avoid bad karma? Please share!

20140213-073344.jpg

Leave a Reply

