“Give and you shall receive” in action

18 Feb

Today went according my plan, made the night before. Up at 6AM, coffee, read “Florish” for 30 minutes (taking notes), and then hot yoga at 9:15. After 90 minutes of power vinyasas and Vishnu breathing, I went into the shower. When I was finished, a lady handed me a twenty dollar bill, saying you dropped this. Mind you, there was no one else there at that time, just me and her. I know it wasn’t mine because all of my cash was in my wallet, and the wallet – in the car. I never bring money to yoga, just the card to scan.

Well, since it wasn’t hers, and she insisted that it might have been mine, I took it. And then I remembered. Twenty dollars in singles was exactly how much I left in that Family Dollar store, on Valentine’s Day, as my random act of kindness.

I guess the Universe is paying me back. And the exact amount, at that! 

Now, my plan is to add another twenty to that twenty, and go leave it all in a laundromat.

Image

2 Responses to ““Give and you shall receive” in action”

  1. Courtney | She Wears Many Crowns February 19, 2014 at 6:52 am #

    Isn’t it weird how the universe works? “Pay it forward” is one of my favorite concepts. It makes the world such a better place.

    xx Courtney from SheWearsManyCrowns.com

    P.S. I love the idea of reading in the morning. I always read at night, but it sounds like a great way to start the day! I just might have to do the same!

    Like

    • Finer Things in Life February 19, 2014 at 9:41 am #

      Thank you for stopping by, Courtney! Reading in the morning (something positive or educational) adds some extra energy.

      Like

Leave a Reply

