Feeling better….

10 Mar

For the past three weeks I have been feeling very out of sorts, both mentally and physically. I have been trying to resolve some problems with mom (the eternal pain in my neck) and couldn’t do it…. I think I need to give her a bit more time… She just refuses to talk to me – plain and simple. And I, on the other hand, just cannot wrap my head around how angry and bitter she can be. She can avoid you for months, even years. It is a painful topic that usually gets me out of my good mood.

I am trying to accept the way she is. Trying.

Apart from that, I have been working hard in my professional life. I love my job and I love being a part of my doctoral program. I am super self disciplined and stay on top of all of my assignments. I think discipline is key when you are going to grad school. It only seems unmanageable if you do it all at once. I break it up. For instance, on Saturday I do a little higher ed, then stats. Then on Sunday I do both of my stats courses (Seton Hall and Berkeley).

I am also starting to slowly go back to my workout routine- hot yoga on weekends and strength training at the gym during the week. Today I have over fulfilled my 30 minutes quota by another 30 minutes. Yay me šŸ™‚

Lastly, I have been going to SoShimSa for my weekly meditation session – extended sitting, for pros, like me šŸ˜‰

Please send your positive energy so that I can continue with all that is good. Thank you for reading!

20140310-171322.jpg

2 Responses to “Feeling better….”

  1. tripsandturns March 10, 2014 at 9:22 pm #

    Positive energy! Sounds like you’re doing great. Speaking from similar experience, Family issues can be so draining, never mind managing to accomplishing study, work and exercise on top of it! You’re doing great. šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

