A sick day

1 Apr

Today I stayed home, sick. Runny nose, watery eyes, achy body and head, out of this word fatigue, and a sore throat – classic symptoms of a cold.

I promised myself that I will not feel guilty for taking a sick day. Our district gives us 10 sick days per 10 months of employment… I have used two last fall when I was sick with the same cold… But it is not the case of taking a sick day. It’s more of a case being unproductive when being sick.

I understand that my body needs rest. Early in the morning, before seven, I went to the store and picked up a few things. Ginger root, soup veggies, lemon. Came home, made tea, and homemade chicken soup.

Since then I have been reading, drinking my soup and tea, and blogging. Cats have been keeping me company. Here is to a quick recovery soon 🙂

One Response to “A sick day”

  1. Sophie Cussen April 1, 2014 at 6:34 pm #

    Wishing you a speedy recovery. Certainly sounds like you’ve done all the right things food/drink wise 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

