A reflection, long overdue

27 Apr

I admit I have been MIA for a while. Between having a full time teaching job, taking two doctoral classes, privately tutoring students, time for myself is limited. Although I have not been blogging as much as I’d like, I have been exercising and going to SoShimSa for my weekly meditation.

I have also been gathering things and ideas for my big trip this summer -to India and Nepal. For instance, I have gathered a tremendous amount of paperwork for an Indian visa and have just received my passport back, with the visa attached, on Friday night. I have one more to go – visa to Nepal.

In general, I have been trying to live my life so that I enjoy every second of it and don’t just see time pass me by… I have been calling dad and speaking with him at least three times a week. I have been talking to my cousin in Russia that has just had his third child – a baby boy.

All in all, things have been good. No matter what annoys or angers me, I try to center myself and remind myself that I should be grateful – I am here, I am breathing, I am healthy and I am alive.

Sending all of you wonderful energy today.
D.

20140427-083154.jpg

Leave a Reply

