Conscious of my time

9 May

Time is a precious commodity. Do not remember who said it but it stuck with me.

Today I took my little notebook (it is literally a size of my palm) and was writing down everything I did today. Eat, walk, work,relax, everything went on that list.

20140509-185843.jpg

Turns out, I am very conscious of my time! Even when I am relaxing it tends to be very “productive” relaxation – read a book, write a blog post, meditate, do breathing exercises. Or take a 20 minutes nap. It is rarely “watch TV” or go on social networking.

My question to you is: how do you keep yourself in check as to where you spend your time? Please reply in the comments.

Today, while taking a walk in my neighborhood, I have stumbled on so many pretty flowers. Here are some of them:

wpid-20140509_155935.jpg

wpid-20140509_155921.jpg

wpid-20140509_155325.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

