4AM Early Morning Wake Ups

15 May

Back in June of last year and up to January I have been waking up at 4am. And I used to love it. Then doctoral classes kept me up until 10-11pm so these early wake ups (which I absolutely love), stopped happening.

This week I have been training myself to go back to waking up at 4AM. My husband and I are usually out of the door at 6:30 so I have two and a half uninterrupted hours to do the things I enjoy. Coffee, journal, read for inspiration, meditate – all that is done in the morning.

Have a great day, everyone!

20140515-045344.jpg

5 Responses to “4AM Early Morning Wake Ups”

  1. adequatedad May 16, 2014 at 1:51 pm #

    As much as I often gripe about having to get out of bed, an early morning wake-up is more often than not a truly enjoyable experience for me. If its an hour or a few minutes to myself before the chaos of life begins each day, I love it.
    The pitter-patter of little feet is often lauded as a wonderful sound in life, but even better is the sound of silence before the little ones wake up for the day.
    Great read today. Thank you.

    Like

    • Finer Things in Life May 16, 2014 at 8:38 pm #

      Thank you for your insight. Yes, that first hour is just priceless πŸ™‚ thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. jayme marie May 16, 2014 at 5:41 pm #

    Good luck with getting into a routine! I am simply trying to get up and go to sleep at the same time, consistently. Enjoy your weekend!

    Like

  3. Sheila (Book Journey) May 18, 2014 at 10:41 pm #

    Wonderful! I too am trying to get back to old habits of getting up earlier. Mine is to get back to running.

    Like

Leave a Reply

