Worrying myself sick – literally

26 May

Image

My family and I are going through some major, however good, changes. I will announcethose changes in a few days. Needless to say, I am worrying. In fact, I worried so much last week thata I may have worried myself sick – on Friday night my throat was soar and on fire! 

After performing my feel-good precesses (tea, meditation, deep breathing, writing in my journal, hugging my hubby, reading), I started feeling a bit better…

Today was the apogee of my worries. Here is the plan I used to dissolve those unnecessary worries:

1. I distrackted myself with doing something productive.

2. I wrote in my journal asking the Universe to point me in the right direction, to give me a hunch.

3. I organized my week using Stephen Covey’s method (Seven Habits of Highly Effective People)

4. I gave gratitude for what I already have

5. I went for a walk. 

And although I can still feel a twinge of anxiety, I feel much better than I felt this morning. 

I just have to remind myself, what is the worst that could happen?

Enjoy this beautiful day!

One Response to “Worrying myself sick – literally”

  1. anilhudda May 28, 2014 at 12:10 pm #

    Amazing tricks !! Life is so complex yet simple too

    Like

Leave a Reply

