Kathmandu, Nepal – Selected Photos

29 Jul

A definite highlight of my 32 day trip to India and Nepal was the capital of Nepal, Kathmandu. I got to spend good two days there, exploring its’ busy streets and World Heritage sites.

Kathmandu has seven (!!) UNESCO World Heritage sites in total so I had to pick and choose as to exactly which ones I wanted to see, plus leave enough time to just get lost and find myself in busy streets of Kathmandu Old Town as well.

The seven sites  include the Durbar Squares of Kathmandu, Patan and Bhaktapur, the Buddhist stupas of Swayambhu and Bauddhanath and the Hindu temples of Pashupati and Changu Narayan. Because I spent extentive three weeks in India, I only decided to see one Hindu Temple and then focus my attention on Buddhist sites instead. As a result, I explored the Hindu temple complex of Pashupati, the Buddhist stupas of Swayambhu and Bauddhanath, and Durbar Square of Kathmandu.

All four sites were incredible, and, needless to say, I have taken multiple photos of all, with different settings and camera positions. I would like to share a selection of just a few. These photos include all four UNESCO World Heritage sites, in addition to a few shots of busy Kathmandu streets.

DSC_0607 DSC_0636 DSC_0663 DSC_0671 DSC_0691 DSC_0705 DSC_0725 DSC_0727 DSC_0765 DSC_0772 DSC_0790 DSC_0794 DSC_0823 DSC_0857 DSC_0884

 

Feel free to share but please make sure you give me credit and link back to Lavender Reflections.

Thank you. All photos are property of Daria Pizzuto

One Response to “Kathmandu, Nepal – Selected Photos”

  1. JayM July 29, 2014 at 5:38 am #

    Amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

