Seven Questions

13 Aug

1. How did you create the title for your blog? 

I have always been keen on honestly reflecting on my life and lives of people that come in and out of my life. And lavender is one of my favorite colors: soothing and calm. Thus: Lavender Reflections. 

2. What’s the one bit of blogging advice you would give to new bloggers? 

Be consistent with your writing. Make time for it. Don’t worry if it’s bad – it’s still an outlet.

3. What is the strangest experience you’ve ever had?

So many… But one comes to mind. I have taken a $20 bill, in singles, and left them all in a family Dollar store as  Random Act of Kindness. About a week later, a woman handed me a $20 dollar bill in the dressing room, in my yoga studio, saying – “You must have dropped this because there was no one else there.” Astoundingly weird!

4. What is the best thing that anybody has ever said to you?

“I wish there was a grade greater than an A for this excellent research that you did in the Directed Research Class.  While all of you fellow colleagues’  work was exceedingly stellar, I was tremendously impressed with the quality of the research that  you did and the flawless writing up of your findings.  I would encourage you at some point, to pursue doctoral studies.” Doctor Walker, graduate school professor.

I am now on my way to get a PhD in Higher Education Leadership.

5. When presented with a time machine, which one place and time would you visit?

Victorian England so I can wear the dresses and have tea!

6. If you had to pick a new first name, what would you choose?

Natalie?…

7. If you were a B Movie, what would it be called?

The Cabin. It would be about a lonely woman who lives in a cabin in the woods, in Russia, by choice. She writes, reads, picks mushrooms and berries, and makes shashlik (beef kebab). 

Please check out other answers on Suzie Speaks blog: http://suzie81speaks.com/2014/08/13/questions-questions-questions-the-wordpress-community-experiment/ 

3 Responses to “Seven Questions”

  1. suzie81speaks August 13, 2014 at 8:21 am #

    It worked! Thank you very much for participating!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The WordPress Community Experiment: The Answers! | Suzie81 Speaks - December 9, 2014

    […] I had taken a $20 bill, in singles, and left them all in a family Dollar store as  Random Act of Kindness. About a week later, a woman handed me a $20 dollar bill in the dressing room, in my yoga studio, saying – “You must have dropped this because there was no one else there.” Astoundingly weird! (Lavender Reflections) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

