Excited for fall…

20 Sep

Fall has to be my most favorite season of all! And as much as I love summer, fall is the winner in my book.

This year I welcome fall in my new, big, old house. It will be amazing, I can feel it. And although fall season in a condo was also fun, I just cannot wait to start celebrating fall in this house. In fact, I already have:

IMG_1770.JPG

I have made a fire in a fire pit two nights in a row. There is something about fire that relaxes and energizes me, I could stare at it for hours on end. Sitting in my back yard is such a treat, really.
image

At night the place is full of crickets and other nature sounds which I find so comforting. During the day you can spot many different kinds of birds, squirrels, chipmonks and last week I even saw a fox!
image

I have big plans for this fall. My hubby and I have decided that we will decorate the house on the fist day of that holiday month. For instance, for Halloween we will decorate on October 1st, for Christmas on December 1st, and so on…

This month I have also seen some gorgeous sunrises and sunsets. Here is a sunset on Tuesday, September 16th:

IMG_1751.JPG

I was thinking putting pumpkins on the porch, and perhaps some orange and mauve mums here and there. Oh, and, maybe even a corn stock.

This is the first year I am decorating for Halloween in such a big place so I am a little nervous. I will post pictures as time approaches 🙂

Everything else is going great so far. I love my teaching job at basking Ridge, I love all my students, and, with this new curriculum, we are having so much fun. I am so glad we have redesigned it this year.

My doctoral classes are progressing nicely although they take up a lot of my time by means of reading, essays, presentations and research papers. But I am learning so much.

I wish everyone an awesome Sunday tomorrow
Xo

Leave a Reply

