I welcome fall…

28 Sep

Fall is officially here, and I couldn’t be happier. Yesterday I snapped some pictures outside, and my hubby and I have set up our fall display.
IMG_1813.JPGIMG_1818.JPG

IMG_1817.JPG

IMG_1816.JPG
Also, this weekend we have made a fire a few times, and my cat Apollo was perplexed by it. The fireplace gives me a remarkable feeling of coziness.

IMG_1808.JPGAnd in the backyard, roses are blooming… They were not blooming so much in the summer, but in the fall they are covered with blooms! Go figure… They probably like this cooler weather?

IMG_1790.JPG
I also went outside to stargaze for a bit on Friday night using the Sky Guide app and found out that right above our house are two huge stars- Vega and Deneb. I have always been eyeing them thinking what are those?… That night it was so clear, and, after turning off all the lights in the garden, the stars looked even more pronounced.
Although I am head and shoulders deep in grad work this fall, I still plan to take time to enjoy all the beautiful things fall brings my way. For instance, apple picking, corn maze, fall hiking, pumpkin carving, and fall photography sessions.
I welcome fall in every way. What about you? What are some of the things you love about fall?

Leave a Reply

